Faculty Members & Research Interests

Faculty Members & Research Interests

Last Name First Name Title Research Interests Email
Ahmadian Shahin Professor Immunocytochemistry, Electron Microscopy, Nanobio Technology ahmadian@ibb.ut.ac.ir
Bagheri Mojtaba Assistant Professor Bioorganic chemistry, Peptide chemistry, Synthetic Biology mojtabagheriatTehran.png
Davoodi Jamshid Assistant Professor Structural Biology jdavoodi@ibb.ut.ac.ir
Firouzi Masoumeh Assistant Professor Neurobiology, Cell Culture, Neural Repair firoozi@ibb.ut.ac.ir
Ghaffari Seyed Mahmood Professor Plant Cytogenetics, Cytotaxonomy, Genetic and Evolution ghaffari@ibb.ut.ac.ir
Ghourchian Hedayatollah Professor Biosensors, Biotechnology, Bioelectrochemistry hadi@ibb.ut.ac.ir
Goliaei Bahram Professor Radiation Biology, Bioinformatics, Simulation and Modeling goliaei@ibb.ut.ac.ir
Kaboudian Ardestani Susan Professor Immunocheistry ardestani@ibb.ut.ac.ir
Karimi-Jafari  Mohammad Hossein Assistant Professor Structural Bioinformatics, Molecular Modelling, Force-Field Development, Docking & Simulations mhkarimijafari@ibb.ut.ac.ir
Masoudi-Nejad Ali Assistant Professor Computational Systems Biology,Analysis of Biological Networks, Network Reconstruction & Genome Scale Modeling, Computational Modeling of Cancer & Disease amasoudin@ibb.ut.ac.ir
Mobasheri Hamid Professor Membrane Biophysics, Cellular Biophysics, Neuro Biophysics h.mobasheri@ibb.ut.ac.ir
Moosavi-Movahedi Ali Akbar Professor Biothermodynamics, Biophysicl Chemistry, Protein Science moosavi@ibb.ut.ac.ir
Nazari Reza Assistant Professor Cell and Moolecular Biology,Gene Therapy, Therapeutic Natural/ Herbal Products Reza.nazariatTehran.png
Rabbani-Chadegani Azra Professor Molecular Biology rabbani@ibb.ut.ac.ir
Riazi Gholam Hossein Associate Professor Brain Protein Aggregation, Neural Signal Transduction, Neural Membrane Activity ghriazi@ibb.ut.ac.ir
Saboury Ali Akbar Professor Protein Denaturation, Enzyme Kinetics, Protein Ligand Insteraction sabouryatTehran.png
Seyed Arabi Arefeh Assistant Professor Structural and Functional, Studies of Proteins, Involved in Health and Disease a.seyedarabi@ibb.ut.ac.ir
Yazdanparast Razieh Professor Medical Chemistry, Molecular Biology/Signal Transduction Yazdan@ibb.ut.ac.ir

For further information, please email the associate dean for international affairs: iabiochemistryatTehran.png